

Contact: Sangeeta Brown Resources Development Manager

Direct: 020 8379 3109 Mobile: 07956 539613

e-mail: sangeeta.brown@enfield.gov.uk

# **SCHOOLS FORUM**

# Meeting to be held from 17:30 on Wednesday 4 March 2020

Venue: Chace Community School, Churchbury Lane, Enfield EN1

(NOTE: Sangeeta Brown, Resources Development Manager - 07956 539613)

**Schools Members:** 

Governors: Mr J Ellis (Primary), Mr T Hellings (Primary), Ms H Kacouris (Primary),

Mrs J Leach (Special), Mr J Donnelly (Secondary),

Headteachers: Mr D Bruton (Secondary), Ms K Baptiste (Primary), Ms R

Datta (Special), Ms C Fay (Pupil Referral Unit), Ms N Husband (Primary), Ms M O'Keefe / Ms T Day (Secondary), Mr D Smart

(Primary)

Academies: Ms H Thomas (Chair), Ms A Cattermole, Mrs A Goldwater, Ms A

Nicou, Mrs L Sless, Ms Z Thompson

**Non-Schools Members:** 

16 - 19 Partnership Mr K Hintz

Early Years Provider Ms A Palmer
Teachers' Committee Mr J Jacobs
Education Professional Mr A Johnson

Head of Admissions Ms J Fear
Overview and Scrutiny Committee Cllr S Erbil

Observers:

Cabinet Member Cllr R Jewel

School Business Manager Ms S Mahesh / Ms

E Campbell

Education Funding Agency Ms Goodacre

MEMBERS ARE INVITED TO ARRIVE AT 17:15
WHEN SANDWICHES WILL BE PROVIDED
ENABLING A PROMPT START AT 17:30

## **AGENDA**

#### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND MEMBERSHIP

Note:

- a) Apologies
- b) Membership: The Forum is advised that Ms Zoe Thompson, Principle Oasis Hadley had been nominated for the academy vacancy.

#### 2. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

Members are invited to identify any personal or prejudicial interests relevant to items on the agenda. A definition of personal and prejudicial interests has been attached for members' information.

### 3. MINUTES AND MATTERS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES (Pages 1 - 4)

- (a) School Forum meetings held on 15 January 2020 (attached)
- (b) Matters arising from these minutes.

#### 4. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION / DECISION (Pages 5 - 12)

- (a) Schools Budget 2019/20 Monitoring Update (attached)
- (b) High Needs Places 2020/21 (to follow)
- (c) Schools Budget 2020/21: Update (attached)

#### 5. ITEMS FOR INFORMATION (Pages 13 - 18)

None

- 6. WORKPLAN (Pages 19 20)
- 7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

#### 8. FUTURE MEETINGS

- (a) Date of next meeting is Wednesday 6 May 2020 at 5.30pm at Chace Community;
- (b) Dates of future meetings:
  - 15 July 2020 venue tbc

#### 9. CONFIDENTIALITY

To consider which items should be treated as confidential.

# **Schools Forum Membership List**

Name		Sector	Organisation	Member / Sub Since	End of Term
Ms H Kacouris	G	Р	St Andrew's Southgate	Autumn 2017	Autumn 2021
Mr J Ellis	G	P	George Spicer	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Mr T Hellings	G	Р	Tottenhall Infant	Spring 2020	Summer 2024
Mrs J Leach	G	Sp	Waverley	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mr J Donnelly	G	S	St Ignatius	Spring 2019	Summer 2023
M 05					
Ms C Fay	Н	PRU	Orchardside	Required	
Mr D Smart	G	P	De Bohun	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Ms N Husband	G	Р	Firs Farm	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Ms K Baptiste	Н	Р	St Monica's	Autumn 2017	Summer 2021
Mr D Bruton	Н	S	Chace Community	Summer 2016	Spring 2020
Ms R Datta	Н	Sp	West Lea	Spring 2019	Winter 2023
Ms T Day /	Н	S	Bishop Stopford's	Autumn 2017	Summer 2021
Ms M O'Keefe	' '	5	St Ignatius	Autumm 2017	Julillici 2021
Ms H Thomas	Н	А	Alma - Attigo	Autumn 2018	Summer 2022
Mrs A Goldwater	Н	Α	Fleecefield – Children First	Spring 2019	Spring 2023
Ms A Cattermole	CFO	Α	Cuckoo Hall Academy Trust	Summer 2020	Spring 2024
Ms A Nicou	Н	А	Enfield Learning Trust	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Vacancy	Н	Α			
Mrs L Sless	G	Α	Galliard – Children First	Autumn 2015	Spring 2023
Ms A Palmer		EY	Right Start Montessori	Autumn 2017	Summer 2021
		}			
Mr K Hintz		P16	CONEL National Education Union	Autumn 2015 Summer 2017	Summer 2019 Spring 2021
Mr J Jacobs	ļ	All	National Education Union		Spring 2021
Ms J Fear	ļ	All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
Ms A Johnson	ļ 	All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
Cllr S Erbil		All	Chair of Overview & Scrutiny	By Appointment	
Cllr Jewels	0	All	Cabinet Member	By Appointment	
Ms S Mahesh	0	All	School Business Manager	Nominated	
Ms K Goodacre	0	All	EFSA	By Appointment	

<u>Key</u> G – Governor

H - Headteacher

O - Observer

P - Primary
S - Secondary
Sp - Special
Ac - Academy

EY – Early Years

P16 – Post 16